5 Quick Questions

5 Questions for Cool People

#8 Jon Eaton – The Spinto Band January 23, 2009

Filed under: Musicians — 5quickquestions @ 2:31 pm
Tags: ,

 

The Spinto Band

The Spinto Band

1) What was your favorite day, ever?

 

Oh my, that is a tough question… There have been so many days it’s hard to pick a single favorite.  Perhaps I could lean towards a nice Spring day.  The kind that is a bit chilly in the morning, but the sun and coffee quickly warms you up and next thing you know you end up meeting friends by a barbecue and pulling beer out of a styrofoam cooler and looking for someone who knows how to get the bottle cap off with a lighter.  Then maybe you swim in a lake or throw a frisbee or go to a ballgame.  And end up on someone’s porch with some tiki torches lit and all the chairs collected in a circle that gets smaller and smaller as the night grows on.  I’ve had that day happen and it was my favorite.

 

 2) What is your favorite season?

ski season.  Also known as winter.  Although this is the worst season for touring, skiing makes up for it.

 

3) Have you read War and Peace yet? If not, what is your favorite book?

 haha- have not read War and Peace YET.  My favorite book jumps around a bit, but for the last 2 years it has been  What is the What by Dave Eggars.  I’m a big Eggars fan and it was nice to read a novel of his that felt like it had a real passionate purpose.

 

4) What is one piece of advice that you want to share with the world?

“Don’t shit where you eat my friend.” –GW

 

5) What mood are you in RIGHT NOW.

Right now I’m pretty relaxed.  I just cleaned some kitty litter so I am a bit nervous of the kitty litter aroma on my hands.  Do I have cat poo on my hands or is this terrible chemical scent sanitary?  I need to wash my hands.

 

The Spinto Band

The Spinto Band on Wikipedia

 

 

Leave a Reply

